We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(20 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Ho Won Restaurant can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Ho Won Restaurant? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




February 04, 2024
great food, generous serving size


January 06, 2024
Salt and paper squis is second to none. We drive 2 hours to eat at Ho Wan.


December 07, 2023
Excellent food ! Ginger beef and S&P Squid is outstanding


November 20, 2023
This restaurant is 5 stars. Eight of us went for dinner and every dish was excellent. Every one of our friends left saying this was the best Chinese food they have ever had. I have been going here for 30 years and the staff is fantastic.


October 12, 2023
This is my go-to place for delicious and solid amounts of Chinese food. They fulfill their reputation of having some of, if not, the best Salt & Pepper Fried Squid in Calgary. Also love the spicy and hot eggplant dish.


October 09, 2023
Love it


August 18, 2023
Best Salt & Pepper squid in Calgary! Every serving is served on huge platter brimming full! Been going here for over 25 years! Their web page is improved tremendously.
Definitely a must experience & explore menu. You will not regret it!


August 13, 2023
Great food, lovely staff


August 12, 2023
Best Salt ‘n Pepper Squid in the WORLD!
I could live on their pan fried dumplings……
We love Ho Won’s and have been going for decades. Always excellent personable service and a great meal out.


August 05, 2023
Great food, great service.